The News Is In

I woke up early Monday morning.  I wanted the news and I wanted it now.  Unfortunately, I had to wait until 8:30 AM before the fertility clinic opened to find out if we were or were not pregnant. I called right at 8:30 AM, no response.  8:35 AM, no response, 8:40 AM, no response, 8:45, finally they answer the phone and connect me to the Nurses direct line. A few rings and I get voicemail.  You have got to be kidding me. Clearly no one at the fertility clinic cares about me getting my news as much as I want to hear it!

A few painfully slow hours later, the nurse calls me back.  I miss the call.  I was in a meeting.

An hour later, I call the Nurse back only to get her voicemail again.  This is getting ridiculous. I am ready to hop in my car and head straight into the feritility clinic and demand my results.  Don’t these people know that I have been agonizing over these test results for the last 48 hours!

Luckily, I didn’t have to take matters in my own hands.

The Nurse called back.  She gave me the news I have been longing to hear.

I am pregnant.

3 thoughts on “The News Is In

  1. Congrats!! I was agonizing over what your results were! I’m thoroughly happy for you! I’ve read your New Indian Wife blog and HAD to just start reading this one. Keep up the blogging 🙂

  2. I don’t know you, but I’ve been thinking of you. WONDERFUL news. Now it’s time to be selfish and look after YOU. God bless.

Leave a Reply

