December 1st – Rest? Nah, Let’s Go To A Club

Get inseminated in the morning and go to a club in the evening? Yeah that was me.

I spent most of the day lazing around and letting My Leading Man cater to my every need.  It was storming outside which made it a perfect day to cozy up on the couch and do absolutely nothing.  Plus I love being waited on and My Leading Man was doing a great job at it.

As the evening hours approached My Leading Man insisted that we go to a friend’s party at a sports bar that turns into a club.  I tried to pretend I was in pain (but I wasn’t) and then I tried to convince him that staying home would be so much more enjoyable than going out.  He wasn’t convinced. He felt that they are our good friends and we need to go to their party.

So there I am at a club standing on the sidelines while My Leading Man boozes it up and dances up a storm on the dance floor.  I am like an old lady, a total sour puss, watching everything going on but not participating.  Watching the shots go around. Watching glasses clink together in celebration. Watching skinny girls and their questionable fashion dance like they don’t have a care in the world.

As gangam style blares, I wonder how my perfectly spiritual and relaxing start to the day turned into this.

Honey, can we go home now? Please!

Leave a Reply

